Employee Engagement: The Awards

Employee Engagement Awards today announces its inaugural #Engagement101 list. The top influencers & experts in the world of Employee Engagement.


The list recognises people from all walks of business: the boardroom, HR, Internal Communications, Finance, Technology and Entrepreneurs. Each one has made a significant contribution to the development of Employee Engagement.

Some inspire action, some educate, some recognise, some have influence via social media. Some rip up the old and create new ways to engage people. But all of the 101 are passionate about Employee Engagement.

We have compiled this list with contributions from all around the globe. The #Engagement101 will be updated every year to take account of changes in the discipline and to recognise the people who have contributed something new.

Matt Manners, founder of The Employee Engagement Awards said “I am passionate about improving the employee experience whilst making businesses perform better.

“We have created this initial list as a starting point. We want to trigger people to go and look at the #Engagement101. We want them to research the 101, to follow them and to emulate them. Hopefully this will also inspire future members of #Engagement101 club.”

Profiling the #Engagement101
Some of the 101 will be speakers at our various conferences around the world – a perfect opportunity to draw inspiration from their thinking and to meet them face to face.

Throughout 2017, we will be adding biographies for each of the #Engagement101 and profiling/interviewing them through our newsletter & blog the Engagement Zone.

Nominate the final 10 now
We’ve launched the #Engagement101 with just 91 Influencers because we know that there will be other people who should be recognised. That’s why we have left 10 spots open. We invite people to send in their nominations now. It could be a colleague, a mentor or a boss. Just complete the form on the website via this link – https://ee-awards.com/engagement-101/

You can see the initial 91 below – listed in alphabetical order.

#Engagement101 List – Founding Fellows

Jim Abbatt – A2B Excellence Bob Kelleher – The Employee Engagement Group
Kimberly Abel-Lanier – Maritz Motivation Solutions Gary Kelly – Southwest Airlines
Rich Baker – Northgate Kevin Kruse – The Kruse Group
Tim Baker – The HR Gazette Douglas Lamont – Innocent Drinks
Josh Bersin – Bersin by Deloitte George LaRocque – LAROCQUE, H3HR Advisors
Joe Biden – Vice President – USA Jason Lauritsen – Talent Anarchy
Laszlo Bock – Google Dwane Lay – Dovetail Software
Steve Boese – HRevolutionize Josh Levine – Culture LabX
Bruce Bolger – Enterprise Engagement Alliance Victoria Lewis-Stephens – Instinctif Partners
Richard Branson – Virgin Group David Littlechild – Lloyds Banking Group
Thierry Breton – Atos Gloria Lombardi – Marginalia
Emma Bridger – People Lab Aimee Lucas – Temkin Group
Cathy Brown – Engage For Success Meghan M. Biro – TalentCulture Consulting Group
Lee Burbage – The Motley Fool Richard Maloney – Engage & Grow
Jason Buss – MongoDB Ester Martinez – People Matters
Rob Catalano – Work Tango Inc. David MacLeod – Engage For Success
Natarajan Chandrasekaran – Tata Consultancy Services Jennifer McClure – Disrupt HR
Matt Charney – RecruitingDaily.com Carmen Medina – MedinAnalytics
Jill Christensen – Jill Christensen International Lise Michaud – IC Kollectif
Christine Comaford – SmartTribes Institute Crystal Miller Lay- Branded Strategies
Ruth Dance – Employee Engagement Alliance Shawn Murphy – Switch+Shift
Tom Debenham – People Insight Bob Nelson – Nelson Motivation Inc.
Nicole Dessain – talent.imperative Matthew Partovi – Culturevist
Traci Deveau – Dovetail Software Ben Peterson – BambooHR
Calum Di Lieto – HR Grapevine Eugenio Pirri – Dorchester Collection
David Ducheyne – Securex Fred Reichheld – Net Promoter System
Glenn Elliott – Reward Gateway Jennifer Rhule – Royal London
Guy Ellis – Courageous Workplaces Liz Ryan – Human Workplace
Didier Elzinga – Culture Amp Mark Sawyier – Bonfyre
Anne Fulton – Fuel50 Céline Schillinger – Sanofi Pasteur
Lewis Garrad – Mercer Kevin Sheridan – Building a Magnetic Culture
Jasmine Gartner – IPA Simon Sinek – Start With Why
Cassandra Goodman – Bupa Andreas Slotosch – Beekeeper
Jonathan Goodman – The Starr Conspiracy Jim Smith – Enterprise Management Group
China Gorman – Motivis Learning Sara Tatchio – Ford Motor Company
Stacey Harris – Sierra-Cedar Bruce Temkin – Temkin Group
Jim Harter – Gallup William Tincup – RecruitingDaily.com
Keith Hatter – K2 Performance Systems Sean Trainor – Uber Engagement
Paul Hebert – Creative Group Karl Treacher – The Brand Institute
Robert Hohman – Glassdoor.com Karin Volo – Evoloshen
Linda Holbeche – The Holbeche Partnership Jeff Weiner – LinkedIn
Susan Hunt Stevens – WeSpire Ben Whitter – ThriveInAsia.com
Aaron Hurst – Purpose Economy Lindsay Wolff Logsdon – Culture LabX
Breckon Jones – American Express David Zinger – Employee Engagement Network
Kelly Joscelyne – PwC Mark Zuckerberg – Facebook
Charlie Judy – WorkXO

Awards & Conference Dates:
Below are the key dates for our Global Awards and Conferences:

  • UK Gala Awards, Wembley Stadium, London – January 26, 2017
  • North America open for entries – January 31, 2017
  • North America conference – June 08, 2017
  • UK conference – March 1, 2017
  • UK open for entries – July 1, 2017
  • ANZ open for entries – June 1, 2017
  • South Africa 2017 – TBA

Andreas Slotosch, Marketing Director, Beekeeper, commented: “We believe in the potential of every single employee. Only a fully engaged workforce can unleash this potential. It is great to see that the topic of employee engagement is supported by so many brilliant minds around the globe.”

All information can be found at www.ee-awards.com

More Incentive and Motivation News:

Take a look at other categories across our site to find out more about employee engagement, rewards and benefits. Employee Engagement | Employee Benefits | Employee Reward and Recognition | New Launches | Interviews and Case Studies | Marketing and Loyalty

Don’t forget we’re social too! Find us on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.